Reading is FUN-damental!

Dear Friends,

Sorry! I know I’ve been completely M.I.A. I have no good excuse for my absence, except life just got in the way – Fourth of July weekend, bad Internet connection, job hunting before I complete my Masters… Well, you get the gist.

I did, however, get the chance to catch up on a little reading during my hiatus. Last week, I received my copy of Chicago Magazine’s “2012 Best of Chicago” issue. And I picked up copies of Chicago Social’s “The Restaurant Issue 2012” and The Real Chicago Summer 2012 booklet. (Tip: Look inside bars and cafes for these magazines and brochures. They’re often FREE!). These are some of the best resources to find exciting places, products, and services in the city. Why? Because the articles are influenced by readers and social Chicagoans like you and me.

Chicago guides

Your Chicago guides!

I haven’t done everything that’s listed in these publications, but I did spot some of my personal favorites:

I will eventually review all of these places. In the meantime, pick up a Chicago guide and explore the city with me!

Leave a Reply

